Liquid Club #17: Daniel Steegmann Mangrané

7pm BST / 8pm CET / 3pm BRT

Artist Daniel Steegmann Mangrané will explore the sound of the Brazilian rainforest which influences his multidisciplinary practice in this one-off event for Liverpool Biennial 2021.

About the artist

Daniel Steegmann Mangrané (b. 1977, Barcelona, Spain) lives and works in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. His practice encompasses a wide range of media, including film, sculpture, sound, gardens and drawing. Steegmann Mangrané creates environments that undermine the traditional boundaries between nature and culture, proposing instead a new paradigm that acknowledges that everything is entangled and interdependent.

Further reading/listening: 

http://danielsteegmann.info/works/downloads/index.html

The Liquid Club

The Liquid Club invites collective exploration of the ideas and practices inherent in the 11th edition of the Liverpool Biennial (20 March – 27 June). Devised and hosted by a different artist each month, from Invernomuto & Jim C Nedd, to SERAFINE1369, Ayesha Hameed, and more, join our series of one-off online events to learn about the sound, listening and aural practices that feature across this year’s Biennial.

The 2020/21 Liquid Club is delivered in partnership with Melodic Distraction Radio. An independent internet radio station, online magazine and events programmer situated in the heart of Liverpool.

The event will be hosted on zoom and the details will be sent to all registrants. 

Date

17 June 2021, 7–8pm

TicketsFree, booking essential